Argyll and Bute Council Comhairle Earra Ghaidheal agus Bhoid

Customer Services Executive Director: Douglas Hendry



Municipal Buildings, Albany Street, Oban, Argyll, PA34 4AW Tel: 01631 567901 Fax: 01631 570379

14 November 2014

NOTICE OF MEETING

A meeting of the OBAN LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE will be held in the GROUND FLOOR MEETING ROOM, LORN HOUSE, ALBANY STREET, OBAN on FRIDAY, 21 NOVEMBER 2014 at 2:00 PM, which you are requested to attend.

Douglas Hendry
Executive Director - Customer Services

BUSINESS

- 1. APOLOGIES
- 2. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST
- E1 3. OBAN CHORD UPDATE REPORT TO FOLLOW

The Committee will be asked to pass a resolution in terms of Section 50(A)(4) of the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973 to exclude the public for items of business with an "E" on the grounds that it is likely to involve the disclosure of exempt information as defined in the appropriate paragraph of Part 1 of Schedule 7a to the Local Government (Scotland) Act 1973.

The appropriate paragraphs are:-

E1

Paragraph 8 The amount of any expenditure proposed to be incurred by the

authority under any particular contract for the acquisition of property or

the supply of goods or services.

Paragraph 9 Any terms proposed or to be proposed by or to the authority in the

course of negotiations for a contract for the acquisition or disposal of

property or the supply of goods or services.

OBAN, LORN & THE ISLES AREA COMMITTEE

Councillor Mary-Jean Devon
Councillor Iain MacDonald
Councillor Alistair MacDougall
Councillor Duncan MacIntyre
Councillor Iain MacLean
Councillor Roderick McCuish (Chair)
Councillor Elaine Robertson (Vice-Chair)

Contact: Danielle Finlay Tel: 01631 567945